jump to navigation

Randy Orton Wins the Royal Rumble! January 25, 2009

Posted by skribbel24 in WWE.

DETROIT — In the 2009 Royal Rumble, 30 men collided with the shared aspiration of performing at the 25th Anniversary of WrestleMania, but it was only one individual (with help from his two associates) who ascertained the opportunity to solidify his “Legacy.” That man is Randy Orton.

At No. 8, Orton entered the over-the-top rope struggle and was quickly followed by second-generation allies in Ted DiBiase and Cody Rhodes. All joining the match within the first half of its near 59-minute duration, the triumvirate changed the “every man for himself” element inherent of the Rumble and instead employed an effective collaborative strategy to eliminate the likes of Kane, Big Show and others.

Rounding out a virtual “who’s who” of WWE’s greatest Superstars (many Orton has both fought and defiled in the past), this year’s 30-man encounter boasted a WWE Tag Team Champion, as well as the Intercontinental, United States and World Tag Team Champions, not to mention four past Rumble victors – all falling short of the Legend Killer’s luster.

Royal Rumble 2009 Results:

  • Randy Orton wins Royal Rumble Match
  • Edge def. Jeff Hardy (New WWE Champion)
  • World Heavyweight Champion John Cena def. JBL
  • Melina def. Beth Phoenix (New Women’s Champion)
  • ECW Champion Jack Swagger def. Matt Hardy


1. Randy Orton Wins the Royal Rumble! | WWE Fan - January 27, 2009

[…] post by skribbel24 […]

2. wwe figure collector - January 29, 2009

Can you please make a TNA Suicide custom?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: