jump to navigation

Classic Superstars 19 Prototypes and Reviews May 15, 2008

Posted by skribbel24 in Uncategorized.
trackback

Here are the brand new prototype images for the Jakks WWE Classic Superstars 19 assortment!

This new set includes: The Rock, Evil Doink, Cactus Jack, Eddie Guerrero, Adam Bomb, Tatanka, Howard Finkel, Nikita Koloff, Kevin Sullivan, Mankind (LJN Style).

This Misses. These figures could have been great, but somehow they missed the ball on them.

The obvious first is Eddie Guerrero, which is pretty much pointless without the mask. IMO Eddie should have been released in another gimmick or attire other than Black Tiger, because this certainly is no Black Tiger at all. The Fink is one of my top “needs” for the CS line, but they did a bad job with the headscan that I didn’t even recognize him at first. Here’s hoping the actual product improves.

I’ll Pass On… Don’t get me wrong, they are good looking figures, but I just don’t think I need them.

I’m happy with my old Doink. Throw in a clown jacket from Ralph’s Figure Clothing and you have the perfect Doink figure. Cactus Jack is great… if you do not have the limited edition version. Otherwise, it’s a downgrade. Tatanka’s RA release was a very solid figure, and I don’t feel the need to get another one.

Will Buy! Now here are the figures that I’ll definitely take to the counter.

When I saw Kevin Sullivan in the lineup, I was not excited at all. In fact I had no intention of getting him since I wasn’t that big of a fan, but when I saw the proto, I was pleasantly surprised. Adam Bomb is one of the figures I looked forward to in this series, and it’s great to see that it looks just as awesome as the one we saw at Toy Fair. The Rock is a bit of a letdown without the full tats they promised us, but it’s good to have him in ring gear anyway. Nikita is probably one of my favorites from the whole set. I am blown away by the strength of the figure despite its simplicity.

WTF is the LJN Doing In Your Buy List? I can’t say I’m jakked to get it, but since I started collecting Classic Superstars LJNs, I don’t think I’ll stop buying them! My monsters will soon share shelf space with Mick!

Comments»

1. Dustin - May 16, 2008

How is Cactus Jack a downgrade?

He looks better to me and he doesn’t have that stupid stamp on his leg.

2. DMG - May 31, 2008

They all look alright but I’m not happy that Eddie Guerrero does not have his mask so what the hole point of his black tiger gimmick.

The Rock is OK but I’m let down that he does not have his samoan tattoo.


Leave a Reply

