jump to navigation

My (Small) Replica Mask Collection November 22, 2007

Posted by skribbel24 in Collection.
trackback

Besides championship belts, I have always been intrigued with luchadore masks. When I finally made up my mind, I wanted three to jumpstart my collection: La Parka, Rey Mysterio, and the most famous Mexican wrestler in the world, Mil Mascaras. Yes, my display head looks gay, but I’ll find a way to make a man out of those heads soon enough.

I got La Parka because of the very unique style of his mask. The hood looks cool and it makes for a great Halloween costume.

“The Man of a Thousand Masks.” This is the iconic mask of Mil Mascaras. You can bet this won’t be my last Mil though. I am keeping an eye on the Tiburon mask, Mil’s favorite and mine as well.

Rey was a tricky one. Out of all the colors he wore, what would you choose to buy? My first choice was the Mexican colors ala Deluxe Aggression series 1. Unfortunately that wasn’t available so I settled for this one. I’m very satisfied.

Can anyone tell me when Rey wore this particular mask?

Anyway, for future purchases the following are on my list: Jushin “Thunder” Liger, Tiger Mask, Mil Mascaras (Tiburon Shark), and Rey Mysterio (red and green).

Comments»

1. DaKillaman - November 28, 2008

Those masks are great I also have a La Parka mask and Rey Mysterio Jr mask, but i need a Mil Mascaras mask like the one you own and the tiburon one too.

2. El Maska - December 4, 2008

Cool masks, skribbel. I know what you mean about trying to get a hold of a Rey Mysterio in ‘el tricolor’. I’m having trouble myself.

@DaKillaman: Mil Mascaras can be hard to find, but we’ve got some authentic masks of other wrestlers available at: http://maskalucha.com

3. DaKillaman - December 5, 2008

@El Maska I know Mil Mascaras mask is hard to find and if you find a vendor who sells them they’re always sold. I almost had a hold on a Mil Mascaras mask when I went to “La Arena Mexico” to see a “CMLL” show and he said he was sold out. That was really disappointing.


Leave a Reply

